How to Delete Your Tik Tok Account (2019 Updated Tutorial)

Posted August 4, 2019 by Sheraz Ali in Tik Tok

The Tik Tok storm swept the world away. It amassed millions of users from all over the world in a matter of months. And it has continued its forward stride with an even greater ferocity since then. However, it has cost people, like any other social media website, their productivity, social drive and increased their capacity to procrastinate. Yes, Tik Tok addiction is real, and if you’re a victim of this drug abuse, I know exactly why you’re here. To learn how to delete your Tik Tok account and put an end to the madness that has pervaded the many important aspects of your life. 

Don’t worry, the process of deleting your Tik Tok account is quick and painless. Here’s a step-by-step guide with visual instructions outlining down the entire process.

Deleting Your Tik Tok Account Permanently: Easy Steps

1. Open the Tik Tok app (Music symbol encased in a black box).how to delete tik tok account step 1

2. Tap the user icon (bottom-right corner).how to delete tik tok account step 2

3. Sign up or log in to get access to your personal Tik Tok account. If you’re already logged in, skip this step. how to delete tik tok account step 3

4. Click the three horizontal dots (top-left corner).how to delete tik tok account step 4

5. Proceed to Privacy and Settings.

6.Tap Manage Account.how to delete tik tok account step 5

7.Tap Phone Number. Without it, you can’t remove your Tik Tok account. Here’s how you can add your phone number. how to delete tik tok account step 6

8. Enter your phone number and press Enterhow to delete tik tok account step 8

9.  Wait for the verification code in your SMS inbox and type it in when it arrives.how to delete your tik tok account step 9

10. After adding your Phone number go back to Manage My account and hit Delete Account at the bottom.

11. Wait for the verification code and insert it in the space below and select continue.

12.Tap Delete Account.

 

Note: Keep in mind that deleting your Tik Tok account permanently means that you will lose all your videos and content. You will also not be liable for in-app purchases. However, you will have the option to reactivate your account within a month to regain access. After this time, you cannot reverse your account termination.

Related Tech-Recipes

Deleting your Tumblr Account

Delete Netflix Continue Watching

Permanently Deleting your Skype Account

Deleting Whatsapp Messages

 

 

About Sheraz Ali

An established copywriter, with a longstanding experience in a vast array of industries, including but not limited to spirituality, technology, cannabis and travel.
View more articles by Sheraz Ali

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.

Leave a Reply