How to Prevent iPhoto ’09 from Opening when Camera is Connected

Posted May 4, 2009 by Rob Rogers in Apple Mac

By default, iPhoto automatically opens when you connect your camera to your computer. If you don’t use iPhoto each time you connect, you can disable this feature.

1. Open iPhoto ’09.

2. Go to the menu, click iPhoto and select Preferences.

3. On the General tab, go to the bottom and use the Connecting camera opens dropdown to select No application.

4. Close the Preferences window.

 

About Rob Rogers

Once a prolific author here on Tech-Recipes, Rob has moved on to greener pastures.
View more articles by Rob Rogers

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.