Google Reader: Move or Clear Your Shared Items

Posted May 8, 2008 by Rob Rogers in Google

If you use your Shared Items page, a time will come when you will want to clean it up by either moving the existing shared items or clearing them out and starting with a clean slate.


1. Go to Google Reader.

2. In the menu on the left side, click the Manage friends link.

3. To the right of your profile, click the move or clear your shared items.

4. Choose one of the two radio buttons. Choices are Clear your shared items and Move your shared items to the following tag. If you choose to move your shared items, use the dropdown to select the desired tag or select New tag to create a different one.

5. Remember that once you do this, you cannot undo the action. Click the OK button.

 

About Rob Rogers

Once a prolific author here on Tech-Recipes, Rob has moved on to greener pastures.
View more articles by Rob Rogers

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.