After selling the rights to his videos, one of our users wanted to know how to remove his YouTube account permanently. By closing this account, he wanted to be sure that his videos and personal information were removed. Following these steps will disable your YouTube account.
1. Log in to your Youtube account.
2. Click on the small arrow next to your username -> Settings.
3. In Account Settings, go to Manager Account.
4. Find the Close Account option on the right side and hit Close Account button.
5. A new prompt window will pop up, hit Close Account again.
6. After that, you will see a message like below and be logged out immediately.