Twitter: How to Easily Revoke Access to 3rd Party Apps You No Longer Use

Posted October 3, 2010 by Rob Rogers in Internet

There are hundreds and hundreds of different third party applications that can be given access to your Twitter account. Through your course of using Twitter, it is probably safe to say that you used quite a few before finally finding one that you decided to stick with. Here’s how to quickly and easily revoke access to all of those applications that you no longer use so that you keep everything all nice and tidy.

1. Go to Twitter and login to your account.

2. If you are using the new version of Twitter, go to the upper-right corner of the page, click your username and select Settings from the dropdown menu.

If you are still using the older version of Twitter, go to the upper-right corner of the page and click Settings.

3. Using the horizontal menu, select Connections.

4. You will see a list of all applications that you have given access to your Twitter account. Locate each application that you no longer use and click Revoke Access. If you accidentally click the wrong one, you can click Undo Revoke Access to prevent it from being changed.

5. Once you have finished, go back to your homepage by either clicking the Twitter logo in the uppper-left corner or clicking Home in the upper-right corner. You have now revoked access to all applications that you selected in step 4.

 

About Rob Rogers

Once a prolific author here on Tech-Recipes, Rob has moved on to greener pastures.
View more articles by Rob Rogers

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.