Zune: Configure Your Online Privacy Settings

Posted November 28, 2007 by Rob Rogers in Zune

The Zune software can be set up to be very social by allowing everyone to send you messages, view what you are listening to and take a peek at your friends list. You can also limit some or all of these settings so that only your friends have this ability or block everyone from having any or all of these options.


1. Open the Zune software. Make sure you are signed onto your account.

2. Go to the upper right corner and select Settings.

3. Beneath settings, select account.

4. Under Personal Info, select Privact settings.

Your web browser will open to the Privacy Settings page for your profile at Zune.net.

To change the setting for who can send messages to your account, go to the Online Communication section. Use the radio buttons to select the proper value.

To limit who can view your played music listing, go to the Played Music Sharing section. Use the radio buttons to select the proper value.

To limit who can see your friends list, go to the Friends List section. Use the radio buttons to select the proper value.

When you have finished, click the Save button.

 

About Rob Rogers

Once a prolific author here on Tech-Recipes, Rob has moved on to greener pastures.
View more articles by Rob Rogers

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.