YouTube: Allow only friends to send messages

   Posted September 19, 2011 by Lê Hoàng in Internet

By default, YouTube allows everyone to send you messages. This is an advantage for spammers to spread their annoying messages. This tutorial will show you how to let only your friends message you on YouTube.

1. Log in to your YouTube account.

2. Click on your account name -> Settings.

3. Go to the Privacy section.

4. Check the box next to Allow only friends to send messages or share videos.

5. Hit Save Changes.

 

About Lê Hoàng

When not creating exciting new Android games, Lê Hoàng is here crafting tutorials, tweaks, and fixes for your enjoyment.
View more articles by Lê Hoàng

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.