HomeInternetDropbox: Restore Deleted files or Delete Permanently

Dropbox: Restore Deleted files or Delete Permanently

When you delete files from your Dropbox folders, the files are actually still on the Dropbox’s servers. By following these directions, you can always restore your files after being deleted. Here, we also discuss how to delete files from the Dropbox servers permanently if required for the security reasons.

1. Sign in to your Dropbox account.

2. Go to Files tab, choose the folder that contains your deleted files.

3. Hit Show deleted files.

To restore deleted files:

1. Choose the files you want to restore.

2. Go to More -> Undelete x items.

3. Alternatively, you can click on the deleted file -> click on the small arrow -> Undelete.

To delete the files permanently:

1. Choose the files you want to delete permanently, go to More -> Permanently delete.

2. You can also click on a file, click the small arrow, choose Permanently delete.

Lê Hoàng
Lê Hoàng
When not creating exciting new Android games, Lê Hoàng is here crafting tutorials, tweaks, and fixes for your enjoyment.
RELATED ARTICLES

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Cleveland Furia on How to Clear Google Activity
Sid Wohlfarth on How to Clear Google Activity
Riley Magsayo on How to Clear Google Activity
สมัครรับเครดิตฟรี ทันที on How to improve Remote Desktop Protocol Performance
Neal Wangstad on How to Clear Google Activity
Slavcho Andov on How to install Ubuntu
Slavcho Andov on How to fix bad sectors
Sheraz Ali on How to Backup Android