iPhone : Disable Camera Connected Message in Windows XP

   Posted August 13, 2008 by Jimmy Selix in Apple iPhone

Tired of that “Camera connected” notification window? This recipe explains how Windows XP users can disable/change autoplay options when connecting an iPhone to a PC. Hint, its not in iTunes. 🙂


Sick of getting this Camera connected prompt each time you connect your iPhone to your PC (windows xp)?

Lets fix that!

1. Connect iPhone to PC

2. Open up My Computer.

3. Find the iPhone icon, right-click on it and click on Properties.

4. On the Properties window, click the Events tab.

5. Then under Actions choose the Take no action option to disable further prompts when you connect your iPhone.

or

You can also change your option to start a certain application such as the Microsoft Scanner and Image Wizard (transfer pictures from iphone to xp by davak)

Voila! No more prompts!

 

About Jimmy Selix

Jimmy Selix is an early adopter that loves to be one of the first on the block to have the latest and greatest in technology and gadgets. Another love of his is being able to share his knowledge to others seeking it. Feel free to drop any comments or questions that you may have.
View more articles by Jimmy Selix

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.