HomeWindowsVista and XP: Disable the Recycle Bin Confirmation Message

Vista and XP: Disable the Recycle Bin Confirmation Message

Do you hate the “Are you sure you want to send this file to the Recycle Bin?” message? Then disable it.


If you get tired of the extra confirmation message every time you try to delete something, just disable that extra step. It’s easy and quick.

    1. Right-click the Recycle Bin
    2. Select Properties in the context menu
    3. Uncheck Display delete confirmation dialog checkbox
David Kirk
David Kirk
David Kirk is one of the original founders of tech-recipes and is currently serving as editor-in-chief. Not only has he been crafting tutorials for over ten years, but in his other life he also enjoys taking care of critically ill patients as an ICU physician.
RELATED ARTICLES

3 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Cleveland Furia on How to Clear Google Activity
Sid Wohlfarth on How to Clear Google Activity
Riley Magsayo on How to Clear Google Activity
สมัครรับเครดิตฟรี ทันที on How to improve Remote Desktop Protocol Performance
Neal Wangstad on How to Clear Google Activity
Slavcho Andov on How to install Ubuntu
Slavcho Andov on How to fix bad sectors
Sheraz Ali on How to Backup Android