Facebook: How Do I Hide or Delete a Conversation from Messages?

   Posted January 28, 2011 by Lê Hoàng in Internet

Facebook’s messaging system can be difficult to keep neat and tidy. By archiving and deleting conversations, you can keep your Facebook inbox under better control.

To archive a conversation:

1. Log in to your Facebook account.

2. Go to Messages, find the conversation you want to archive and click the X button.

This X can be found on the far right on the list of messages.

3. You can later find the conversation by clicking on the small arrow next to the magnifying glass and choose Archived Messages.

To delete a conversation:

1. Go to Messages, click on the conversation you want to delete.

2. Choose Actions->Delete…

Note: Deleted conversations can not be recovered.

 

About Lê Hoàng

When not creating exciting new Android games, Lê Hoàng is here crafting tutorials, tweaks, and fixes for your enjoyment.
View more articles by Lê Hoàng

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.