HomeInternetClear Your So.cl History

Clear Your So.cl History

With So.cl, the new social tool from Microsoft, privacy should be considered. Using these steps, you can clear all your searches and history from your So.cl profile.

So.cl is a social network built around sharing search and interest topics. With such a focus, there are certainly going to privacy concerns. All the searches and linkes in So.cl are shared publicly by default.

Considering they are building a social network, Microsoft does make it very easy to clear your So.cl history if you follow these steps.

1. Select the wrench icon on the top right of SoCl while you are logged into the service.

So.Cl Privacy Settings

2. The main screen will change. Select the Privacy drop-down.

SoCl Privacy Settings

3. You will see two options. Click the Clear button next to Clear My So.cl History. A pop up will display. Just click okay and you are done! The steps are actually pretty simple.

SoCl clear history

The clear button will clear your search history, comments, tags, and likes from your profile. Essentially this is removing almost everything. There is really not much customization. Clearing will essentially blitz everything from your account.

Chris Luongo
Chris Luongo
Chris is a self-taught web designer and developer out of Atlanta, GA. This geek enjoys coffee, cold brews, bike riding, and twisting any form of tech into submission.
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Cleveland Furia on How to Clear Google Activity
Sid Wohlfarth on How to Clear Google Activity
Riley Magsayo on How to Clear Google Activity
สมัครรับเครดิตฟรี ทันที on How to improve Remote Desktop Protocol Performance
Neal Wangstad on How to Clear Google Activity
Slavcho Andov on How to install Ubuntu
Slavcho Andov on How to fix bad sectors
Sheraz Ali on How to Backup Android