How Do I Delete My Google Plus Account?

   Posted by Lê Hoàng in Internet

With the increasing number of social networking services, you may feel a bit overwhelming when using too many of them. If you have decided to leave the Google+ world behind, delete the account to keep your personal informations safe.

1. Log in to your Google +1 account.

2. Click your name in the Google + bar -> Account settings.

3. Go to Account overview.

4. Choose Delete Google+ content, check Required: I understand that deleting this service can’t be undone and the data I delete can’t be restored and hit Remove selected services.

Note: It may take some days to completely delete your account.

 

About Lê Hoàng

When not creating exciting new Android games, Lê Hoàng is here crafting tutorials, tweaks, and fixes for your enjoyment.
View more articles by Lê Hoàng

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.

  • LoveMySon

    If I delete my google+ account, will I still be able to use gmail, picasa etc?
    Please help asap.
    Thanks in advance.

    • Anonymous

      You can still use Gmail, Picasa etc with your account. Remember to choose Delete Google+ content only (step 4)

      Hope this helps ;)

  • helen

    if i delete my google plus account, will i be able to get back in case i change my mind?