Facebook: How to Easily Revoke Access to 3rd Party Apps and Websites You No Longer Use

Posted October 12, 2010 by Rob Rogers in Internet

If you’re a Facebook user then you’ve surely given some third party applications and/or websites access to your Facebook profile for posting stuff to your wall and such. If you’ve stopped using these apps and/or sites, then you should revoke access to maintain your privacy.

1. Go to Facebook and login to your account.

2. Go to the menu in the upper-right corner of the page, click on Account and select Privacy Settings.

3. Go to the bottom, under Applications and Websites, and click Edit your Settings.

4. In the Applications you use section, click Remove.

5. When the Remove Selected Applications and Websites window appears, scroll through the list and use the corresponding checkboxes to select the apps and/or sites that you wish to remove.

6. Click the Remove Selected button.

 

About Rob Rogers

Once a prolific author here on Tech-Recipes, Rob has moved on to greener pastures.
View more articles by Rob Rogers

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.