How to Completely Disable Google Buzz (and remove your Buzz posts)

Posted February 17, 2010 by Rob Rogers in Google

If you find that you are less than thrilled with Google Buzz and want to eliminate the integration that it has with Gmail, Google has made this a simple and straight forward procedure.

By following these steps, you will disable Buzz’s integration with Gmail, delete your Google profile, delete your Buzz posts, unfollow you from anyone you follow and disconnect any connected sites. That being said, here’s what you do:

1. Go to the Edit your profile page and login to your account.

2. Scroll to the bottom of the page to the Delete profile section.

3. Click the Delete profile and disable Google Buzz completely link.

4. If you are absolutely sure that you wish to do this, click the Yes, delete my profile and posts button.

 

About Rob Rogers

Once a prolific author here on Tech-Recipes, Rob has moved on to greener pastures.
View more articles by Rob Rogers

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.