Clear Your So.cl History

Posted May 22, 2012 by Chris Luongo in Internet

With So.cl, the new social tool from Microsoft, privacy should be considered. Using these steps, you can clear all your searches and history from your So.cl profile.

So.cl is a social network built around sharing search and interest topics. With such a focus, there are certainly going to privacy concerns. All the searches and linkes in So.cl are shared publicly by default.

Considering they are building a social network, Microsoft does make it very easy to clear your So.cl history if you follow these steps.

1. Select the wrench icon on the top right of SoCl while you are logged into the service.

So.Cl Privacy Settings

2. The main screen will change. Select the Privacy drop-down.

SoCl Privacy Settings

3. You will see two options. Click the Clear button next to Clear My So.cl History. A pop up will display. Just click okay and you are done! The steps are actually pretty simple.

SoCl clear history

The clear button will clear your search history, comments, tags, and likes from your profile. Essentially this is removing almost everything. There is really not much customization. Clearing will essentially blitz everything from your account.

 

About Chris Luongo

Chris is a self-taught web designer and developer out of Atlanta, GA. This geek enjoys coffee, cold brews, bike riding, and twisting any form of tech into submission.
View more articles by Chris Luongo

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.