Google +1: How do I show, hide or delete all my +1 recommendations?

   Posted by Lê Hoàng in Internet

Google +1 is a great way to share link recomendations with your friends or to manage links that you have found on the web. All your +1 recommendations are displayed in +1 tab in your public Google profile. For the privacy reasons, many users may want to keep those recommentdations private. Here I show you how to hide (or show) the +1 tab in your public Google profile. How to delete specific recommendations is also explained.

1. Sign in to your Google profile.

2. Click Edit Profile.

3. Go to +1’s tab.

4. To hide the tab from your profile, Uncheck Show this tab on my profile and hit Save. To show the tab, recheck the option and hit Save again.

5. If you want to delete specific +1 recommendations, find them and hit the X button.

6. If you mistakenly delete the wrong +1 recommendations, you can always get it back by clicking the Undo button.

 

About Lê Hoàng

When not creating exciting new Android games, Lê Hoàng is here crafting tutorials, tweaks, and fixes for your enjoyment.
View more articles by Lê Hoàng

The Conversation

Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.

  • http://www.bytehead.org/blog/ Bryan “bytehead” Price

    I guess you need to have done a +1 to actually have a +1 tab. :-p

    • Anonymous

      :P