Yahoo! Email: How to Close Out or Cancel an Account
Are you tired of your Yahoo! email account? This tutorial explains how to delete your account from their servers.
I recently needed to remove myself from the world of Yahoo. To delete your account is actually rather easy. However, considering many of Yahoo’s features are tied to your Yahoo account, you should delete your account only if you want to lose everything related to Yahoo.
In other words, you cannot simply close out your Yahoo! email account. By closing out your account, you lose all your Yahoo! services for that account. The following statement from Yahoo explains this:
- By terminating this account, you will lose your Yahoo! ID, Mail address, and Profile names. You will also delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This includes the contents of your HotJobs, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo! GeoCities, Yahoo! Briefcase, My Yahoo! and more.
After clicking the link below, you will need to login and confirm your wishes. With all of that out of the way, here is the way to close your account:
Follow the reactions below and share your own thoughts.